News > Halo Infinite release time and campaign pre-load

Halo Infinite release time and campaign pre-load

by Georgie Peru

After being delayed by a year, today marks the release date of Halo Infinite for PC and Xbox. While some players were hoping the Halo Infinite release time would be at midnight on Wednesday 8 December 2021, this wasn’t the case.

But, why is the release time of Halo Infinite that important? Many Halo fans take a day off work when the latest Halo game is released. In a mission to complete the campaign in record time, players may be disappointed to learn they might not get to play Halo Infinite until later in the day.

To help you decide, we’ve got the most up-to-date Halo Infinite release times, including pre-load times and the overall download size of the game.

Download: Halo Infinite Campaign

Halo Infinite Release Times Worldwide

  • West Coast: 10 a.m. PST
  • Central: Noon CT
  • East Coast: 1 p.m. EST
  • United Kingdom: 6 p.m. GMT
  • Europe: 7 p.m. CEST 
  • Hong Kong: 2 a.m. HKT (December 9)
  • Tokyo: 3 a.m. JST (December 9)
  • Australia: 5 a.m. AEDT (December 9)

U.S. West Coast players will get to enjoy Halo Infinite for almost the whole day on 8 December. However, those in the U.K., Europe, and Asia may be better off waiting to play Halo Infinite on 9 December.

Halo Infinite Pre-Load

Whether you’ve got hold of a digital or physical copy of Halo Infinite, you’ll need to wait until the release times to be able to download the campaign.

If you want to get a headstart on Halo Infinite by pre-loading some of the content, it’s recommended to download the existing multiplayer client.

Halo Infinite Download Size

Halo

Depending on whether you have the Halo Infinite Beta installed, you may be able to reduce your download size. Installing multiplayer on its own will drastically reduce the download, whereas downloading the Halo Infinite campaign and multiplayer will total approximately 48.42 GB.

Here’s an overview of the download size of Halo Infinite:

  • No existing Halo Infinite installation
    • Multiplayer only – 26.53 GB
    • Multiplayer and campaign – 48.42 GB
  • Halo Infinite Beta already installed
    • Multiplayer update only – 3.97 GB
    • Campaign installation – 25.86 GB
    • Multiplayer update and campaign – 29.83 GB

While the Halo Infinite campaign cannot be pre-loaded, you can ensure the multiplayer version is downloaded and updated ahead of time. This allows you to play Halo Infinite as soon as it’s released.

Note: Pre-loading is only available on PC and is not available on Xbox.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.